Humanities

Social Studies courses are designed to help students understand the past, interpret the present, and prepare for the future. All students are required to take Global Studies in grades 9 and 10, United States History or AP United States History in grade 11. In addition to the required courses, all students elect to take a variety of elective courses noted below. Courses offering one (1) unit of credit meet every other day for a year or daily for a semester; those offering a half (½) unit of credit meet daily for a quarter. Three and a half (3½) credits in social studies are required of all students.
 Maryann  Carlson`s profile picture
Name
Maryann Carlson
Position
Social Studies/Writing Coach
mcarlson@mymtsd-vt.org
Ema
Phone
802-893-5355
 Gary  Furlong`s profile picture
Name
Gary Furlong
Position
Social Studies
gfurlong@mymtsd-vt.org
Phone
802-893-5367
 Alison  Bergeron`s profile picture
Name
Alison Bergeron
Position
Social Studies
abergeron@mymtsd-vt.org
Email
 802-893-5391
 Matt  Heald`s profile picture
Name
Matt Heald
Position
Humanities
mheald@mymtsd-vt.org
Email
802-893-5465

 Jason  Gorczyk`s profile picture
Name
Jason Gorczyk
Position
Social Studies
jgorczyk@mymtsd-vt.org
802-893-5369
Email
802-893-5369
 Peter  Wyndorf`s profile picture
Name
Peter Wyndorf
Position
Social Studies
pwyndorf@mymtsd-vt.org
802-893-5484
Email
 
Phon802-893-5484
   Drew  Gordon`s profile picture
Name
Drew Gordon
Position
Social Studies
dgordon@mymtsd-vt.org
802-893-5370
Email